Welcome to the woodshop

Welcome to StoneCreekTurnings blog!  Part of what I want to use this blog for is sharing some of the tricks and hints that I have learned and how I turn a fallen log into somthing worthy of being in your home.  I thought I good way of introducing me and my work is to show where it all happens.  This is my lathe setup and about half of my work shop.

My work shop, where the wood chips fly

As you can see, I don’t have alot of extra room so I have had to make the best of the space I have.  Some of the key features in the area: 1. The wood stored under the lathe table is a great place to keep wood dry and the weight keeps the lathe stable  2.  Each tool has its own place so I always know where the right tool is  3.  The natural light above the lathe helps light up the work no matter how long the piece is  4.  The magnetic strip on the wall holds my over flow tools  5.  The shelf above holds extra tools, additional chucks, sandpaper and in process pieces.

Feel free to ask any questions or leave your comments, I would love to hear from you!

