Know everything about your Etsy shop traffic!

First of all I must confess, I am an engineer by trade and I love numbers.  When I first started using Etsy part of the addiction was looking at my shop stats.  They only went so far and still left me feeling hungry for more.  Then I found Google Analytics.  Using the quick walk through provided by Etsy it was easy to get it set up and now is fairly easy to navigate.  Where this program really exells is it can show you detailed breakdowns of almost anything you can think of as far as traffic, visitors, how they found your site and tons more.  By no means have a figured out all of the bells and whistles yet, but I think it is really cool to be able to see what cities my traffic is coming from and how long an average visitor is looking at my site.  It is useful to know what site got someone into my shop and continued to look around or quickly left.  I think it is really slick that I can see what times of the day my site gets the most traffic and if I am getting a lot of repeat visitors or new guests.  If possible, I would recomend any one interested in understand your website to try out google analytics. http://www.google.com/analytics/  Still trying to figure out how to get it to work on WordPress!

