Updated Skyline Salon display

After a very successful winter season I swung by Skyline Salon in downtime Kansas City to check out the new display for my pieces and to say hi.  I love the new minimalist and elegant display.

IMG_1179

I appreciate the salvaged wood look of their work stations and the airy open feeling of their salon.  The juxtaposition of looking out from their space on the 4th floor at downtown Kansas City adds to the experience.  It is in the old Firestone building and has a lot of historical elements still visible all around.  The main floor of the building is being turned into a funky banquet space.  I appreciate the raw interior next to the elegant chandelier and polished steel handrails.  If you are ever in Kansas City it is worth stopping by Skyline Salon and checking out my display!  If you want to get your hair styled at the same time just make sure to call ahead.

IMG_1180IMG_1183

